Five Governors of the South-South states have just arrived Port Harcourt, Rivers State capital for a crucial meeting.

The governors were received by the Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, at the state Government House Port Harcourt.

The governors that have arrived are Edo Governor, Godwin Obaseki; Delta state Governor, Ifeanyi Okowa; Bayelsa Governor, Douye Diri and Akwa Ibom Governor, Emmanuel Udom.

It is believed that the forum is meeting in Rivers to discuss issues connected to VAT, politics and security.

As of the time of filing this report, the Cross River Governor Prof Ben Ayode has yet to arrive the Government House.

Whie the five South South governors that are now in Port Harcourt are members of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, Ayade recently defected from PDP to the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Details later…